30th Birthday 

Ever since I can remember I’ve dreaded the day that I turn 30. I mean 30 is old right? I’ve no excuses then, I’m a proper adult?  But as 4th May is fast approaching, im having to face up to it, it’s coming quicker than I thought and wanted it to!

I don’t feel like im 30, and I think the hardest thing to deal with is, where have the past 5 years of my life gone – one minute I was 25, and now im looking down on 30.

I’ve spent so much of the past 5 years in hospitals, at doctors, at physio, even on my actual birthday’s over the years I was at appointments for this or that.  I feel like my life stopped when I was 25, so no I don’t feel like im turning 30.

What have I accomplished over the past 5 years? Well it feels like nothing, but when i actually stop to think about it – 5 years ago, I was getting married, graduating in my Business Administration Course, I had a house, I was happy, happier than I think I’ve ever been.  But the personal, physical and emotional challenges I have over come I guess are the greatest.  I couldn’t walk, I’ve been through surgery twice now (and have the scars to prove it), had numerous needles in my spine, amongst so many other things, and look, I’ve come out the other side.

I am stronger person than I was 5 years ago, so I guess I AM growing older, we all have to at some point right?!

So maybe 30 isn’t so bad after all……….

 

(Image from H Samuel Website)

Leave a Reply

