April – in Pictures

March seems to have flown past, and now April! Here’s my month in pictures!  


So I met the girls from my work on 2nd April, and we all went to the new Cat Cafe in Aberdeen.  This place is super cute, so modern, and of course film of the most adorable kitties!  Tea/Coffee is served in these mugs!  Had a great day, even though it was just a 1 hour slot!  

  
If you havent seen these already, Asda have started to introduce Wonky Veg Boxes, and they finally arrived to my local store in Scotland.  I got all this for £3.50 – waaaay less than it would be to buy each of these items, and all because they aren’t “perfect”.  Go buy one, help your local farmers and stop food waste! 

  
I reached 100 blog followers!! Yey!! Well actually 101, but either way I smashed my 100 target and have ticked another item off my Bucket/Life list!  Thank you all, every one of you that follows my journey, couldnt have reached this without you! 

  
I walked a little further when out for a walk with Bubba, and although it was freezing cold (snows on its way again!) it was nice to see a little bit of different scenery! 

  
Finally my car got the clean it deserves!  It’s been really dirty for a long time, seeing as it’s a country road used by tractors we have to drive every day! But a full valet inside and out and it’s spotless!  

  
I got my first custom order through my Etsy shop too! An adult headband/ear warmer in black!  It was great fun knitting this and the new owner loves it!

And to finish the month off, my local ladies rugby team, the Garioch Ladies, won the league!  A well deserved win against Greenock saw them finally adding silver wear to the trophy cabinet, proud supporter! 

Here’s some linky’s if you’d like any info on my pics this month!

7 thoughts on “April – in Pictures

  1. Love this, it’s a nice little break from chronic illness and proof to me that there is still a lot of strenght and passion in your heart 🙂 xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

