Recipe: One Dish Chicken Bake 

I am the fussiest of fussiest eaters, you will not see me eating foods I know nothing about.  For example, Duck, I’ve never tried it.  Venison, never tried it, I could go on and on here! I’m a fan of what I know, plain and basic is the way I roll.

But I am trying to increase my food bible, and try new things, this will probably not include Duck and Venison and time soon! 

So a late night scroll through Pinterest, I found a pin for a Healthy One Dish Chicken Bake , which looked amazing, so thought I’d give it a go and see what happened. I have tweaked this recipie a little, So here are some pictures of the results!

Ingredients
Chicken and Veg
Chicken, Veg Honey and Mixed Herbs
Fresh out the oven
Plated up – ta dah!

Looks good right? 
Check out the recipie below – honestly, it’s so very easy, quick to prepare and actually very healthy! 

And that’s it’s! It really is that simple! A lovely healthy meal for any day of the week!

Do let me know if you give this a try, and what you think too! 
Enjoy!
Kat xxx

Ingredients (my recipie makes enough for 2 people)

  • Veg – choose what you want.  I used 1 Carrot, 1 Red Onion, 1 Sweet Potato and 1 Butternut Squash.
  • 2 Boneless Chicken Breasts
  • 2-3 tablespoons of Olive Oil
  • Shaking of mixed herbs
  • Squeeze of Honey

Method:

  1. Preheat your oven to 200 degrees C.
  2. In a bowl, or your oven proof dish, place all your cut up veg (I did mine in chunks, but do whatever you prefer), and add 2-3 tablespoons of Olive Oil, and give it a little mix around (don’t be afraid to use your hands!!).  
  3. Take your chicken breasts and make a slight indentation in the veg and place the chicken in.
  4. Sprinkle on mixed herbs, carefully not adding too much.
  5. Then give a generous squeeze of honey all over the tray. (I used Gales Honey which is in a squeeze bottle)
  6. Place your tray bake in the oven, and cook for 30-35 mins, or until your chicken is cooked through and juices run clear.
  7. Remove from oven, serve and enjoy! 
One thought on “Recipe: One Dish Chicken Bake 

Leave a Reply

