Review: Better You 

I had never heard of BetterYou™  before, till a dear friend suggested I try one of their products. So I did a little research to see what the company was about and to check out what products they had to offer.

Immediately I was drawn to the bundle of 3 products containing magnesium, but that could possibly help me get a little more of a restful sleep. This bundle is the “Good Nights Start Here” bundle, and by purchasing this you save over £7 (or 22%)  from buying the individual products.

Unsure of what I was buying but more unsure if the products would be suitable for me, I gave them a call and advised my conditions. The very helpful lady assured me the products would be safe for me to use, and there would be no risks involved.
So literally, less than 24 hours later, my package arrived at my door – I am very impressed with the speed of delivery!

In my package:

  • Magnesium Oil – GoodNight (100ml)
  • Magnesium Flakes – Foot & Body soak
  • Magnesium Body Lotion

My review of each item:

Magnesium Oil-GoodNightSpray

“BetterYou™ MagnesiumOil Goodnight spray combines essential magnesium with Chamomile, Bergamot and Clary Sage to soothe the senses while calming and relaxing the body. Scientifically proven to raise magnesium levels faster than traditional tablets and capsules.”

This product is exactly as it says, it’s an Oil, in a spray bottle.  I have been using this item at nights when I feel particularly tired, and I have been spraying this on the soles of my feet.  You only need 3-4 sprays of the oil, as a little goes a long way (however remember if you are spraying on your feet, your feet will be slippy, so be careful!!).  I had no issues with the oil, other than my hands feeling rather oily after application, but I did massage what was left on my hands in to my arms.

Magnesium Flakes

BetterYou™ Magnesium Flakes are ideal for replenishing the body with this essential mineral, promoting overall wellbeing, aiding skin health and relaxing muscles, effectively relieving tension and cramping.”

Upon opening the bag, these flakes remind me on shaved coconut, but obviously please do not eat them!  With the flakes, you can either use in a foot bath (use up to 1 cup, enough to cover your feet and relax for 20 minutes), or you can use in a bath soak, for this method, use up to 2 cups (or more for a more intensive treatment) and relax for 20 minutes.  I use the bath soak method, and although there are no bubbles (who doesn’t love bubbles in a bath), I did find it relaxing to just sit in water, knowing it was (hopefully) helping me.  I had no issues with the flakes, and will use this product again.

**If you don’t have anything to use as a foot bath, you can also purchase an inflatable foot bath here**

Magnesium Body Lotion

“BetterYouTM Magnesium Body Lotion is an incredibly effective, lightweight formula with a perfect balance of skin kind ingredients.”

Magnesium Body Lotion contains 30% BetterYou™ MagnesiumOil combined with shea butter, cocoa butter, coconut oil and vitamin E. When used daily this light formulation will moisturise and hydrate skin to promote a healthy skin glow.

I love this product.  It is suitable for sensitive skin (perfect for me!), and smells really nice.  The smell is not overpowering at all, in fact it’s quite subtle, and only a slight hint of the shea and cocoa butter.  Unlike other creams and lotions I have used, there is no cooling or heat element to this cream, it is just a body lotion.  The only issue I had with this lotion, it doesn’t really rub in very well, and does leave a white trace where you put the lotion, but as I am using this before bed, I wasn’t too bothered, but if you were planning to use this during the day, be aware of this fact.  I did use this product after my bath (in the magnesium flakes), and I thought it would rub in better, but I had the same outcome.  But I do love this product, and I have been using this daily.

So overall?

I am really pleased with these products, and the bundle I ordered is great value for money.  I really have noticed a difference when using these products at night, before bed, and I can honestly say, I have had a better, more restful sleep – bonus!  I have found myself making sure that I apply the lotion or the spray every night so far, just to ensure I do have a more restful sleep!  I know that nothing will every cure my Chronic Illness’, but anything I can get to help manage the pain is worth a try, and I am so very happy with these products.  I will be ordering these again, and would recommend you give them a try too!

five-stars

Some more information:

  • BetterYou™ is an award-winning company.
  • Cruelty Free
  • Backed by Science
  • Exceptional testing standards
  • UK-based (Yorkshire), products available in 25 countries worldwide
  • Where possible, products are suitable for those on Vegetarian, Vegan, Coeliac and Diabetic diets.

Check out the BetterYou Website for more information, other products, and don’t be afraid to give them a call to ask for any advice.

Have you tried any of these products?  What did you think?

**I have not been contacted or paid to do this review.  This review contains my own thoughts and views**

 

 

One thought on “Review: Better You 

  1. Thanks for the review…had no idea they had such products in spray or lotion formula too! I used to take magnesium salt baths but I don’t really like taking baths. Need to try this out for sure 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

